Board of Directors


TMF is governed by a thirteen-member board of directors comprised of five investor representatives, five community representatives, the TMF president and CEO, and two non-investor representatives. The board establishes policies, reviews the Fund's performance, undertakes strategic planning, and shapes marketing programs.


Terry Wade-Ottley, Board Chair
Vice President, Community Affairs Manager, Texas, Regions Bank - Dallas

Brian Collins, Vice Chair
CPA, Senior Vice President, Director of Finance, Woodforest National Bank  – The Woodlands

Sandra Tenorio, Treasurer
Executive Director, Texas Rural Communities, Inc.  – Buda

Marlon Mitchell, Secretary
President & CEO, Houston Business Development, Inc. – Houston

Anthony Coleman
Retired – Marshall

Brian Dennison
Consultant, Genesis And Associates - Dallas

Victor J. Elmore
President & CEO, Texas Mezzanine Fund, Inc. – Dallas

Javier Hernandez Garcia
Chief Risk Officer, BBVA Compass  – Houston

Dewain V. Hill
Chief Banking Officer, The Northern Trust Company – Dallas

Reymundo Ocañas

Executive Vice President, Director of Communications & Responsible Business, BBVA  Compass – Houston

Maggie Parker
Director of TREC Community Fund - Dallas

P.J. Pronger
Director of Accounting and Firm Manager, Lovelady, Christy & Associates  – Amarillo

Paul Turney
President, Brazos Valley Community Development Corporation  – Bryan